Winter Heat, Nights 3, 4, 5

Somerton, AZ | 1-6, 8, 9-16—The final three nights of racing at Cocopah Speedway saw Shane Stewart dominate; driving the Larson/Marks sprint car, winning two in a row and the Winter Heat championship. Kyle Larson wrapped up his sprint car racing with a near win on night three before heading to Daytona International Speedway to practice for the 24 hour IMSA endurance race with Ganassi Racing. Eighth overall in Winter Heat standings, D.J. Netto of Hanford, CA, was the highest finishing California-based driver. Next, Rico Abreu of St. Helena, was 12th in final standings.

Using Format